“Good leaders inspire people to have confidence in the leader. Great leaders inspire people to have confidence in themselves.” – Eleanor Roosevelt

Positive Quote: “Good leaders inspire people to have confidence in the leader. Great leaders inspire people to have confidence in themselves.” – Eleanor Roosevelt

Eleanor Roosevelt is one of my favorite First Ladies. I admire her uniqueness and ability to be herself.

What this quote helps me remember is that a leader has an obligation to build their people, to get their people to a point where they can look back and say “I did that”.

I have worked for not so good leaders, good leaders, and great leaders. In each instance, I have learned something and taken away a nugget of knowledge. For the leaders who were great, I found myself super motivated and excited that I was making a difference. Reading this quote reinvigorates me.

What do you think of this quote?

Have a fabulous Wednesday.
Priscilla

Leave a Reply

