“Everyone you will ever meet knows something you don’t.” – Bill Nye

Positive Quote: “Everyone you will ever meet knows something you don’t.” – Bill Nye

There are several reasons I like this quote. One of them is because as a younger person, I watched Bill Nye on television…. Saying his name in my head and the music comes to life, he was (and is) Bill Nye the Science Guy.

Science is not my strong suit, yet I found him to be engaging in the topic which drew me in. So, one thought on this quote is that even if someone is not wholly interested in the topic, an engaging speaker or presentation can pull someone in further than they would have gone in on their own. This quote has me remembering that.

Also, when I put aside who the quote is from and just read the quote, it reinforces that everyone, yes everyone has value and something to add. I need to be open to others and just because we may differ on an opinion doesn’t mean theirs is invalid. Everyone came to the specific point in their life differently and those experiences cannot be duplicated.

Knowing that, well, it helps me go into each new experience where I meet new people for the first time, optimistic and looking for what I can learn or take away from the experience. It also has me thinking, when people meet or talk to me for the first time, what am I teaching them or what are they taking away from me.

What do you think of this quote?

Have a fabulous Friday.
Priscilla

Leave a Reply

