Dr Seuss on Your Journey

Positive Quote: “You have the brains in your head, you have the feet in your shoes, you can steer yourself any direction you choose.” – Dr. Seuss

One thing I like most about Dr. Seuss is that in simple sentences that rhyme so much can be conveyed. The above quote serves me as a reminder that I have to play an active role in my own destiny, my future, and in my life overall.

Things do not typically happen like magic, where all of a sudden you have your dream job or even your dream life. You need to use both your brains and actions; i.e. not standing still, waiting, to move either forward or backward, hopefully forward.

This quote has me asking myself, if there are any places in my life where there is no movement? Am I waiting for things to take care of themselves (which rarely ever happens)?

I believe we are all on a journey of different size steps and different roads.

What do you think of this quote?

Have a tremendous Tuesday and let’s continue our journey in whichever shape it takes.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

