“Surround yourself with people who are going to motivate and inspire you.” – Charles M. Marcus

Positive Quote: “Surround yourself with people who are going to motivate and inspire you.” – Charles M. Marcus

 

This quote sounds so simple, yet it is far from simple. Surrounding yourself with people who inspire you, what does that mean and what does that look like?

 

For me, it means I spend less time, if any, with those that are so negative they bring me down. It also means I try to do things to surround myself with positivity. I’ll never be a Mother Teresa….yet, I can volunteer at organizations that help others. By being a part of trying to help in this small way, I can surround myself with a positive outlook. I can be inspired by those organizations that make every penny count and do so much to help others. I can surround myself with good authors whose words resonate with me.

 

What do you think of this quote?

 

Have a marvelous Monday and ask yourself, ‘Who do you surround yourself with?’

 

Priscilla

 

Leave a Reply

