“It is far more impressive when others discover your good qualities without your help.” – Judith Martin

Positive Quote: “It is far more impressive when others discover your good qualities without your help.” – Judith Martin

 

It seems like forever since I last posted a quote and my thoughts. I was able to take almost a full two weeks off and I must say, I worked very little during that time. It is nice to be back at work and tackle new challenges and take up where I left off on others. Maybe that is why this quote stood out to me today. I like how it helps remind me that I don’t need to shout to the world to look at me, see what I can do…I think the quote is telling me that others will see what there is or there isn’t to see.

 

This brings up the flip side for me too, as a leader I need to continually look for the good in others. I should not focus on the negative as the majority of my interactions with people. I should balance and temper my conversations to focus on both improvement and growth in areas of strength. Taking time to step back and discover qualities in others is a cornerstone.

 

What do you think of this quote?

 

Have a marvelous Tuesday.

 

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

