“Time flies. It is up to you to be the navigator.” – Robert Orben

Positive Quote: “Time flies. It is up to you to be the navigator.” – Robert Orben

 

Time, we all have the same amount of time each day. Yet, how we spend it differs from person to person. Where we spend our time should point to the things we place a high priority on. It should, yet does it always?

 

If I say I value learning, do I reflect this in my actions and where I spend my time?

 

I am a firm believer that you can manage your time to be more effective and efficient. The hour or so spent with no one in the office can be more productive than 4 hours combined. It is all in how and where you decide to spend your time. The complete day cannot be planned out, yet there can be buckets of time dedicated to certain things to help prioritize.

 

Do you allow time to plan your day, to prioritize the list of many things you have to accomplish?

 

I have found that taking a few minutes each day to map out what I want to accomplish helps me as the day to day activities can work to consume my time. So when I have ‘free’ time, I know exactly what I should be working on. It helps control the chaos.

 

What do you think of this quote?

 

Have a marvelous Monday.

 

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

