“It is easier to do a job right than to explain why you didn’t.” – Martin Van Buren

Positive Quote: “It is easier to do a job right than to explain why you didn’t.” – Martin Van Buren

 

This quote brought out laughter in me. It reminded me of my daughter, who will be going off to college in the fall. I cannot count the times she has complained about things from cleaning her room, doing the dishes, to many others and I can remember telling her that in all the time she has complained or tried to explain why she couldn’t or did not want to do something, it could have been done.

 

I do tend to agree with this quote, I would much rather take the time to validate I did it the right way versus having to take the time later and fix my mistakes.

 

Sometimes, knowing the difference between a job done right or at all can be a challenge. Those are the times it is best to seek clarification versus the chance of going down too far in the wrong direction.

 

What do you think of this quote?

 

Have a wonderful Tuesday.

Priscilla

 

Leave a Reply

