“Grudges are for those who insist that they are owed something; forgiveness, however, is for those who are substantial enough to move on.” ― Criss Jami, Salomé

Positive Quote: “Grudges are for those who insist that they are owed something; forgiveness, however, is for those who are substantial enough to move on.” ― Criss Jami, Salomé

 

When I think about grudges or harboring negative feelings it reminds me that to do so takes little to no effort. However, in moving on, or letting go, that takes a focus, will, and desire.

 

I have this thing that works for me. I won’t call it a trick; it is more like a technique. I close my eyes and raise my hands to my shoulder level facing inwards. Then, after a deep breath, I fling my hands out and say ‘swoosh’ as if I am forcing the negative away and out of my body. There are times where I try this and can’t do it, my hands won’t move and I know that I am having a difficult time in letting go of the negative. It may take me a few attempts but I do get to the point where I can ‘swoosh’ it out. Once it is out, I can release the negative and move on.

 

This has me wondering, what do other people do that works for them? Letting go, in my opinion, is difficult yet more freeing.

 

What do you think of this quote?

 

Have a marvelous Monday.

 

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

