Live each day in the way you want to be remembered.

Positive Quote: “People will always notice something about you. It might be the way you walk or the way you talk, or just simply your personality. Live each day in the way you want to be remembered. Live in such a way that people will be inspired by those unique qualities that you have and strive to live better lives for themselves.” ― Amaka Imani Nkosazana

 

This quote reminds me of a conversation I had yesterday with someone. I mentioned to them that they should picture what they wanted their reputation to look like, what they wanted others to see them as and then, using that image, to focus on building it and making it a reality.

 

I believe if you approach each interaction with this in mind, it goes much more smoothly and increases the likelihood of collaborative effort.

 

How do I want to be remembered? For me, I want my family to know that I loved them and to feel that love. I want my friends to know I care for them and they can trust me with the not so fun stuff of life. In work, I want to be known for being approachable, willing to take on new, challenging projects, and mst of all be valued for my mind.

 

What do you think of this quote?

 

Have a terrific Tuesday.

 

Priscilla

 

Leave a Reply

