“The way you see people is the way you treat them, and the way you treat them is what they become.” – Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Positive Quote: “The way you see people is the way you treat them, and the way you treat them is what they become.” – Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

 

This quote was one shared with me by someone many months ago.

 

This quote speaks to me, yet covers one side of the coin. I also believe a person is able to overcome how others treat them to become something greater than what was seen or perceived. However, I do agree with the concept of this quote. It helps remind me to not make assumptions and prejudgments when I meet or interact with others. I should treat each person with respect and kindness, as I am not privy to their inner soul.

 

What do you think of this quote?

 

Have a marvelous Tuesday and a prosperous new year in 2017.

 

Priscilla

 

Leave a Reply

