“When I let go of who I am, I become who I might be.” – Lao Tsu

Positive Quote: “When I let go of who I am, I become who I might be.” – Lao Tsu

 

 

This quote has me thinking. Let go of who I am. A person can be defined in different ways. This got me asking myself, ‘Who do I think I am?’ I am a daughter, a sister, a cousin, an aunt, a mother, a wife, a friend, a worker, a manager, a stranger, a person who has so much to learn. I guess, I choose to avoid the labels as much as possible for myself, it sets too many limits. I don’t know who I will become, or how often I will change, yet I am excited to see who I become.

 

Then I ask myself, can I help myself become who I might be? The short answer is ‘Yes’. I can control the books I read, the shows I watch, and the things I listen to on the radio. The boundaries that are there are boundaries that I set.

 

This quote helps remind me to continue to push myself and know that I can grow and become more than I am.

 

What do you think of this quote?

 

Have a marvelous day.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

