“The best way to do is to be.” Lao Tzu

Positive Quote: “The best way to do is to be.” Lao Tzu

 

There are many saying out there that emulate this thought:

 

  • Dress for the job you want, not the job you have
  • You can’t redo a first impression
  • Perception is reality
  • We are who we choose to be
  • and so many more…..

 

What I like most about this quote is that it reinforces for me that who I am today is not static, it can change and I can be the driver of that change and evolution within myself.

 

I recently finished reading a book by Stan Slap called ‘Bury My Heart at Conference Room B’. This book helped a reader (me) explore and determine what my top 3 values are. Once you think you know your top 3 values, there is a set of questions to score and rate to determine if it really a top 3 or is it a value. People can have and do have many values and this doesn’t lessen that or take away from it, it helps show which ones are at a person’s core. One of my top 3 is ‘Enlightenment’ which is defined as the pursuit of awareness that feeds the soul.

 

As you can tell, this quote has me not only thinking but relating it to how I can be to do.

 

What do you think of this quote?

 

Have a great day.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

