“Don’t be intimidated by what you don’t know. That can be your greatest strength and ensure that you do things differently from everyone else.” – Sara Blakely

Positive Quote: “Don’t be intimidated by what you don’t know. That can be your greatest strength and ensure that you do things differently from everyone else.” – Sara Blakely

 

One of the things I like is taking on new challenges. Sometimes, during the challenge I am frustrated or get bogged down. However, at the end, when I have accomplished something new, I feel energized and excited for the next challenge.

 

 

This quote resonates with me. I try not to be intimidated by new and embrace it. By being new to something you have a unique perspective. Who knows, you may see things with a different lens and what was not apparent as an issue to others to close to something, you might be able to see more clearly. By embracing what you don’t know, you are not held back by the “we’ve always done it this way” or other such mantras.

 

I remember once, in a prior life, I mentioned to my boss that I was ready for a new challenge and wanted something meatier. I got what I asked for and then some. Yet, because of that experience it changed part of my leadership style and part of my brainstorming, analysis style. I try to look for the hidden issues before they become issues. Each unique experience can add value. Embrace something new, try to learn something you don’t know about.

 

What do you think of this quote?

 

Have a marvelous day,

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

