“Simplicity is the ultimate form of sophistication.” – Leonardo da Vinci

Positive Quote: “Simplicity is the ultimate form of sophistication.” – Leonardo da Vinci

 

Simplicity, to me this speaks in volumes to relate to my work life. For example, say there is a new policy that is being implemented. The policy itself is chock full of verbose language. Yet, being able to simplify and get the intent of the policy across to others is a skill that is greatly appreciated.

 

Have you ever over complicated something or possibly buried the lead? To me, those are the times where something becomes more complex than it really needs to be.

This quote reinforces for me the need to take a step back and ask myself if I am overcomplicating things or if I am making things more complex than they need to be. I should ask myself what my intent is and be more focused and simplistic in my approach.

 

What do you think of this quote?

 

Have a great day.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

