“Courage is not having the strength to go on; it is going on when you don’t have the strength.” – Theodore Roosevelt

Positive Quote: “Courage is not having the strength to go on; it is going on when you don’t have the strength.” – Theodore Roosevelt

It has been awhile since the last time I blogged. The month of June flew by. My family had quite a bit going on and I am glad to be back to semi-normalcy.

I gravitated to this quote for a number of reasons. Perhaps the word that speaks to me the loudest is courage. Courage is not a giant lion nor is it a tiny mouse. Courage is different for each person and is different even further based on the topic. To me courage is being willing to step out of my comfort zone and not refuse to voice my opinion or thoughts. It is being strong enough and believing in yourself and others to move forward.

I hope this quote stays with me for some time to come. Sometimes strength can come from reminders and other inner thoughts.

What do you think of this quote?

 

Have a great day.

Priscilla

 

Leave a Reply

