“Nothing diminishes anxiety faster than action.” – Walter Anderson

Positive Quote: “Nothing diminishes anxiety faster than action.” – Walter Anderson

 

I like this quote, it doesn’t diminish anxiety, it accepts that it is and speaks to ways to diminish or lessen the impact. Action, yes that helps and doesn’t have to be major, it can be a small action that can help in stabilization. Action can also be internal versus external, depending on the situation. I like to close my eyes for a few seconds and take a couple of deep breathes. Then, I can tackle the world. I also tell myself that things could always be worse and to use what is leading towards the anxiety path as a starting point and move forward from there.

 

We all have different triggers to anxiety and to me that means we all have different methods to work through it.

 

What do you think of this quote?

 

Have a great day!

Priscilla

 

Leave a Reply

