“You wouldn’t worry so much about what others think of you if you realized how seldom they do.” – Eleanor Roosevelt

Positive Quote: “You wouldn’t worry so much about what others think of you if you realized how seldom they do.” – Eleanor Roosevelt

 

Eleanor Roosevelt is one of my favorite First Ladies. Her life was not picture perfect and she, in my opinion, met life head on. One of the many reasons I love this quote is that it reminds me to be me, to be the me I want to be and act as if no one is watching.

 

While, in general, you want people to think well of you, to me what matters most is that I think well of me and my actions or inactions.

 

  • What do I do when I am alone or when I am faced with something that triggers either emotions or anxiety?
  • What do I do in the unknown, the grayness of life?

 

What do you think of this quote?

 

Have a great day,

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

