“When written in Chinese, the word crisis is composed of two characters, One represents danger and the other represents opportunity.” – John F. Kennedy

Positive Quote: “When written in Chinese, the word crisis is composed of two characters, One represents danger and the other represents opportunity.” – John F. Kennedy

 Image

This quote had me thinking, does every threat or obstacle have a silver lining, that opportunity? The more I thought about it the more I think I agree. I know I can’t lump every danger into one category because the world is full of not so nice things. However, for the most part there is an opportunity to be found or a way to turn the negative into a positive; if not for yourself then perhaps for others.

 

This quote helps remind me to approach each obstacle or threat with a positive spirit and look for the opportunities within.

 

What do you think?

 

Have a terrific Tuesday.

Priscilla

Leave a comment